Gildersome Mini Breeze 2015

Gildersome Mini Breeze 2015

We’re back at Breeze this Summer with games galore with dates at locations all across Leeds. Games in a marquee – for free – why not?!

It’s Not Just About Imagination Gaming!

If that wasn’t enough, it’s total summer fun for under 19s! Arts, inflatables, sports, crafts, performances, dance, Breeze has Talent semi finals and so much more…

What is Breeze on Tour and Mini Breeze?!

Breeze events are run by Leeds City Council to offer something for all 0 to 19 years to do during the school holidays.

Breeze on Tour offers a variety of activities from arts, crafts and multimedia workshops, sports activities, information, a performance tent and a large range of inflatables such as obstacle courses, rock climbers, challenge games and sporting inflatables as well as an under 5 play section. Breeze on Tour is split into 5 zones; Play, Sport, Challenge, Info, Art and Performance. Offering something for all tastes.

Mini Breeze is a mini version of Breeze on Tour (so suitable for ages 0 – 19 years), hosted in smaller parks for local communities, with inflatables, arts crafts and a media workshop bus which are all free, plus refreshments stalls and some fairground rides which you will need money for if you want to use them. These are funded by the communities themselves, usually through Area Committees.
We may be running a Mini Breeze near to where you live check back here or on our facebook page for where we’ll be popping up! Mini Breeze is suitable for all young people aged 0 to 19 years.

So, here’s a list of every Breeze event this year and Imagination Gaming are at all the highlighted ones!!! You’ll find them all on our What’s On page soon

Breeze on Tour (times 12pm – 5pm)

Saturday 8th – Sunday 9th August – Armley Park
Wednesday 12th – Thursday 13th August – Cross Flatts Park, Beeston
Wednesday 19th – Thursday 20th August – Temple Newsam

Mini Breeze (times 1pm – 5pm)

Friday 24th July – Springhead Park, Rothwell
Saturday 25th July – Breeze @ Kippax Fun Day
Monday 27th July – Swillington Social Club
Tuesday 28th July – Bramley Park
Wednesday 29th July – Queenswood Drive, near the Social Club, LS6
Thursday 30th July – Farnley Park

Friday 31st July – Scatcherd Park, Morley
Monday 3rd August – Yeadon Tarn
Tuesday 4th August – Hainsworth Park, Farsley
Wednesday 5th August – Middleton Park
Thursday 6th August – Gildersome Sports Club
Friday 7th August – Tinshill Top (playing fields)
Monday 10th August – Pepper Road, Hunslet
Friday 14th August – East Ardsley Rec
Saturday 15th August – Oxton Fields, off Torre Road, Burmantoffs
Monday 17th August – Swinnow Moor
Friday 21st August – Holbeck Moor

 

For further details on Breeze you can visit there website here: http://www.breezeleeds.org/

So lots of choice for everyone to take advantage of and we’re at most of them. Let’s hope the sun joins us and we look forward to seeing you there!

Event Details

From: 06/08/2015 12:00 pm
To: 06/08/2015 4:00 pm
Location: Gildersome Sports Club Street Ln, Gildersome, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS27 7HR
Contact:


Share this event